Moulin Rouge! The Musical stars Karen Olivo, Aaron Tveit and Danny Burstein to co-host Creative Arts Tony Awards. On stage also Jake Gyllenhall and Sienna Miller

Few weeks before preview-opening at Hirschfeld Theatre, three Broadway stars from highly-anticipated musical Moulin Rouge! will co-host the 2019 Creative Arts Tony Awards on Sunday, June 9th 2019 at Radio City Music Hall in New York.

Tony Winner Karen Olivo who plays Satine on the show, Aaron Tveit (Christian) and Tony nominee Danny Burstein (Zidler) will emcee the pre-telecast ceremony awarding honorary awards and technical categories.

The 2019 Tony Awards main ceremony starts at 8 PM/EST and this year is hosted by James Corden. After last week first list of presenters, new names have been added. On stage at Radio City Music Hall on Sunday also Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban (last year’s co-hosts), Laura Benanti, Abigail Breslin, Kristin Chenoweth, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Danai Gurira, Jake Gyllenhall, Christopher Jackson, Shirley Jones, Jane Krakowski, Lucy Liu, Aasif Mandvi, Sienna Miller, Catherine O’Hara, Anthony Ramos, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Marisa Tomei, Samira Wiley, BeBe Winans and Judith Light.

73rd Tony Awards Ceremony live on CBS from 8 PM/EST.

Moulin Rouge! previews start on June, 28th. Opening night July, 25th.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s